• WELCOME to the home of COSMIC OCTAVE
  • WELCOME to the home of COSMIC OCTAVE

ORIOM Tuning Set

274.00 €

Product no.: 21008


Set of 7 tuning forks with the music CD "Healing Source" by ORIOM and the booklet "The Tones of the Cosmic Octave" by Hans Cousto.

ORIOM Tuning Set Splus

CD "Healing Source" by ORIOM in a Set mit 7 Stimmgabeln plus booklet "The Cosmic Octave Tuning Forks" by Hans Cousto
ORIOM is the film, electro and world musician Rainer Hartmann, well nown as Rainer von Vielen. His overtone and throat singing is unique. As ORIOM, he combines his voice with electronic soundscapes in basic moods that resonate with our solar system. 

After ORIOM had played the music of "Healing Source" live, the time had come in 2020 during the lockdown to release it in an album."̈When so much changes on the outside, the need for clarity and support can only be satisfied from within ̈ he said. Music opens the door to the inside and that is how "Healing Source" was born.

The CD contains six compositions in tunings based on the cosmic cycles of the earth (day, year and Platonic year), the sun, the moon, Venus and Mars.

Music style: Overtone singing, Ambient, Space Dub, Trip-Hop
77 minutes.

Audio sample: Album Preview - cross-section of all songs 8:08 min.

​Click here to open SOUNDCLOUD in a new window

The tuning set
Striking the right tuning fork to the music and experiencing the harmony of the sound with the music is actively making music. That is why the CD "Healing Source" is also available in a tuning fork set with the basic tones of the six tracks. A seventh tuning fork with the moon tone and the booklet "The Cosmic Octave Tuning Forks" by Hans Cousto complete the ORIOM Tuning Set.

The songs, their keynotes and the seven tuning forks
1. Mars Minaret        144.72 Hz Mars
2. One With Everything 172.06 Hz Platonic Year
3. Venus Void          221.23 Hz Venus
4. One Day In Eternity 194.18 Hz Earth Day
5. Slom Ocean          136.10 Hz Earth Year
6. Son Of The Sun      126.22 Hz Sun
Additional tuning fork 210.42 Hz Moon

Hans Cousto, investigator of planetary frequencies, on the sounds and rhythms of the album:

"ORIOM is the safe guide for descending into the deepest emotional realms of one´s self. With a wide spectrum of acoustic colors in planetary tunings, this sonification of astronomic conditions will lead you through the spheres of our solar system in a gentle and subtle way. As distant as the planets may seem when looking at our night sky, the resonances of their celestial orbits will sound familiar when listening to the compositions. An auditory frame to allow listeners in the center of their consciousness to experience and grow the realization of being an integrated part of this oscillating universe - a beautifunf floating experience."